A SPIRITUAL LESSON I LEARNED TODAY! Please read!!

A SPIRITUAL LESSON I LEARNED TODAY

Today I realized something about myself…

I was taking this class today, and it was obvious that the instructor did not really "feel me", so to speak! I would ask a question, and he would literally discount whatever I asked him. Yet, when others in the room asked him something, he seemed very attentive to them.

This was not all in my head, because even the people in my group noticed it. It was extremely obvious! 

Well, even though I am a psychic, I am still human. Therefore, since I chose to be reborn on the earth, I have to learn the same spiritual lessons on earth as everyone else! Unfortunately, I was not able to skip the learning part of this reincarnation! 🙂

Well, at first, my reaction was anger. I thought to myself, "I am paying for this class, and I have to put up with his rudeness??"

But once my anger died down, I started to realize something that I talk about this all the time, but I had momentarily forgotten it in that class.

Here is what I had momentarily forgotten in my spurt of anger:

We are all spiritually divine beings, but this does not mean we all have to get along, or like each other. 

From this point of view, I cannot control how he acted, but I can control how I react or respond back to his actions!

I also remembered that just because someone does not really care for me, does not mean there is something wrong with me. It simply means that person, for whatever reason, did not "feel me", and that is ok.

If I want to be allowed the freedom to not like everyone I meet, I must allow the same right to others. I must also realize that it is probably nothing personal about me. It was probably left over from some past life we had together!

By accepting people as they are, rather than trying to be mean back to them, or change them, gives me a deeper sense of peace and serenity in my life.

I was able to remind myself that this is nothing personal (how could it be, he doesn't even know me), and that he has the right to act and be as he pleases!

I walked out of that class feeling great! And to make sure not to keep the fire of negativity going, I simply did not fill out the evaluation questionnaire at the end of the class, adding more negativity to the situation.

I took control, and decided to choose to take positive action, in the face of someone else having a bad day. 

I realized that I have bad days, and since he is human, he is allowed to have them to!

What freedom to remember that other people's undesirable actions are not always personal, or necessarily having anything to do with me!

I hope you will remember my story the next time you are confronted with this from another person.

In light and peace,
Tana Hoy

Please keep in touch:

Leave a Reply

